The committee

The Ashes Playing Field Trust is a registered charity, run by a committee

The committee can contain a maximum of 15 people. These comprise of up to eight trustees with connections to Howden, up to six trustees nominated by Howden Town Council plus the rector of Howden.

Chairman:  Chris Dalton
Vice chairman: Graham Bell
Treasurer / vice secretary: Angela Martinson
Secretary  / vice treasurer: Doug Beatty

Committee members are:
Holding trustees: Tim Leighton, Fred Verney, Chris Dalton, Angela Martinson, Luke Thornhill, Liz Brant, Chris Dalton, Hilary Banks
Howden / Howden Town Council representatives: Kate West, Karen Dixon, Cllr Elaine Ward, Doug Beatty, David Howard

The Ashes is maintained on a day-to-day basis by our groundsman Mike Hall.